The UN Environment Assembly Bureau

The Assembly is led by a Bureau and its President. The UN Environment Assembly Bureau assists the President in the general conduct of business of the UN Environment Assembly. The Bureau and its President are elected by the Assembly for a period of two years starting at the closure of the session at which they were elected and until the closure of the next regular session. The Bureau is composed of ten Ministers of the Environment and other senior officials from member states representing each of the five UN regions.