Team members


Alexander Mangwiro, Regional Coordinator, Chemicals, Waste and Air Quality

Angele Luh, Head, Sub Regional Office for West Africa

Charles SebukeeraRegional Coordinator, Science – Policy

Clara MakenyaHead, UN Environment Office in Tanzania

Cyrille-Lazare Siewe, Coordinator, UN Environment Kenya Country Programme

Damaris MungaiLead, Gender and Youth Unit

David OmbisiCoordinator, AMCEN Secretariat

David Smith,  Africa Regional Coordinator, Poverty-Environment Action

Frank Turyatunga, Acting Director and Regional Representative

Jean Jacob SahouRegional Development Coordination Officer

Levis Kavagi, Regional Coordinator, Ecosystems and Biodiversity

Margaret OdukActing Head, Liaison Office to AUC, UNECA and Representative to Ethiopia

Meseret Teklemariam ZemedkunHead, UN Environment Office in South Africa

Mohamed Atani, Head, Communications and Outreach for Africa

Patrick Mwesigye, Regional Coordinator, Resource Efficiency

Robert Wabunoha, Regional Coordinator, Environment Governance

Saidou Hamani, Regional Coordinator, Resilience to Disasters and Conflicts